Rain

Rain is me, sleeping soundly during the night

Rain is stepping outside and watching water droplets hit my palms

 Rain is lush green leaves soaked from downpour 

 Rain is opening the front door and breathing in damp, sweet smelling air 

 Rain is pressing my hand to the cold panes of glass on my window and watching the drops of rain trickle down as they form puddles on the window seal 

 Rain is walking to the mailbox barefoot as my clothes are drenched

 Rain is when it’s all over and all that’s left is muddy footprints and a crystal clear sky 

 Rain is me, sleeping soundly at night

6 thoughts on “Rain

  1. You made this piece come alive! It had almost had all the five seances in it. The imagery is perfection! I really liked the sentence “Rain is when it’s all over and all that’s left is muddy footprints and a crystal clear sky.”

    • I like this blog post because you used great imagery and detail in your writing. When i read this i can see the images in my head.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *